Thirty Three More Days!

Been so uninspired lately that I couldn’t even think of a proper title to this post blearrgh. I really wish I had more time to blog, but last semester is killing me and every free time I have is spent on running errands, booking last minute items like cake hantaran etc.

Which is why I’m so grateful that MOH, Umairah, and fiance took time off to throw us a mini DIY pre wedding shoot. #brokeassbride lah katakan hahaha. But sweetest couple ever, sayang korang!

Three

The shoot was so impromptu that we both had barely any time to prepare anything. Luckily I managed to swing by Forever 21 to get this long vest/dress thingy to throw over my jeans and a flower crown from Bugis village. Helmi just threw on his fave white shirt, suspenders and a DIY boutonniere I made that morning. A quick tutorial is available below. All you need is some extra flowers lying around, safety pin, string and hot glue!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

And, as some of you may already know, I’ve been having a terrible, terrible time dealing with my wedding card vendor. Despite their minor role in whole the process itself which is merely printing since I designed most of the card and map myself. This will be a tale for another time, so I will not be disclosing their identity for now. But I’ve FINALLY received them after almost 3 weeks of delay. Sneak peek nak tak??

Aisyah Helmi Wedding Card

LOVE LOVE THEM! At least they delivered quality, despite all the fuss. But it was an experience I never ever want to repeat. FULL STOP.

There are actually so many mooooar updates, including a sudden change in vendors (a.k.a jump ship) but just so little time to type. Will find time to update soon!

18 comments

    • isyaemika

      Thank you dear! 🙂 I actually did a tutorial on the map before, for the basic design here: https://anotheraccidentalbride.com/2013/05/19/diy-map/.

      After the hard part’s done, comes the fun part! Hahahaa. I downloaded some quirky fonts online, added in road names, customised the colours of the roads and added little icons, including the shuttle bus and compass. For the sea, I actually drew a line then filled it in with colour. Hope that helps! 🙂

      • eliblr

        awww… you are so awesome!!! and thank you so much for sharing plus linking it up for me! heheeh! i shall try it out to see how it’s gonna look like. hehehe! i nye ade hutan hutan. so maybe can do like your sea idea. :p

      • isyaemika

        eh no prob sharing is caring kan?? yep for the tree areas just shade is a moss green and maybe add some icons? up to your creativity! but i warn you, it’s a tedious process gahhhhh :p

    • isyaemika

      yeah man, ever since that day I told you about it, they screwed up again by miscounting the cards they gave me and I had to go back to the store to
      grab the remaining -.-“””” oh suspense eh??? I update u now kk!! :p

    • isyaemika

      Salam dear! This is at the plot of “semak-semak” land before Gurame on Changi Coastal walk. Right by the line of trees before Gurame, opposite NSRCC. There’s a bicycle path, but u have to go off the path, up a gentle hill where there will be rustic looking trees. If you go slightly further in, there will be a clearing where I took this picture. Hope you find it! 🙂

Leave a comment